Student Government Officers Elected

After watching candidates’ speeches broadcast on classroom televisions Tuesday morning, freshmen, sophomores and juniors voted to elect five student government officers for next school year.

The student body elected junior Katherine Portelli as ASB President, sophomore Jack Montgomery as ASB Vice President, junior Sarah Bochner as Activities Commissioner, sophomore Teresa Fabbricino as Clubs Commissioner, and sophomore Carolyn Yang as ASB Secretary. Junior Chris Beyer was appointed to become ASB Treasurer by Assistant Principal Cristy Dawson, current ASB President senior Nima Emami and current ASB Vice President senior Jackie Radford.