NHS Induction Ceremony Takes Place

The school’s National Honor Society (NHS) chapter held its annual Induction Ceremony in the Eagle Theatre today, Tuesday, April 21, from 7 to 8 p.m.
The ceremony aimed to officially honor and recognize new members of NHS for the upcoming 2009-2010 school year. After speeches by chapter officers seniors Mariam Martirosyan, Kelsey Mulcahey, Mo McBirney, Celine Schwarz, Stephanie Baer and Keane Johnson, new inductees were required to walk onstage and sign a log book. Inductees received certificates upon signing the book.
The ceremony was followed by a reception outside the Eagle Theatre. Both the ceremony and the reception were attended by staff, parents and students involved with NHS.