ASB Officers Elected

The winners of ASB election were announced during fourth period today, March 28. The school voted for the candidates yesterday, March 27 during third period.

The elected students will take office over the 2012-2013 school year. The President will be junior Ideen Seyed and the Vice President will be junior Rachel Pinkelman, while sophomore Alec Aaron will be Secretary. Juniors Zoe Gelman and Molly Palu will be Activities Commissioner and Clubs Commissioner, respectively.

The candidates found out the results during brunch today.

“Everyone tried to be friendly and congratulated everyone else,” Alec said. “We have all been in ASB together for the last year so we are all friends.”